Sunday , 3 April 2016
Breaking News
FCTFA Inaugurates FootBall, Award Committee

FCTFA Inaugurates FootBall, Award Committee

…….Unveils 2016 Programme of Events

The Federal Capital Territory Football Association (FCTFA) at the weekend inaugurated an eight man committee that would organize the maiden edition of the FCT Football award. The inauguration which took place during  the  FCT FA stakeholders meeting held at Area 10 Old parade Ground, Abuja  has Mr.Godwin Bamigboye as Chairman,  Barrister (Mrs.)Victoria Nlemigbo as the Vice Chairman, while Usman Haruna Ilerika is the Secretary. Other members of the Committee are Akinade Onigbinde, Martins Odiete, Aliu Abubakar, Mrs. Agape Krammer and Dauda Pascal Dogo.

The Chairman of the FCT Football Association, Alhaji Musa Talle advised the Committee to ensure that they identify residents of the Capital City who have contributed positively to the development of the game in the City, and the country in general. He said that the award should include football administrators, players, sports journalists, referees, corporate bodies among others that have invested positively to the development of game in FCT now and in the past. He advised them to reach out extensively to such people.

The FA boss also used the opportunity to outline some of the programmes that the football body will be involved in the year. This he said will include participating in the NFF organized U-13 and U-15 competitions, FCT FA Women Football Pre-season tournament, seminars for coaches, referees, match commissioners and journalists. He said that much emphasis would be laid on the development of the game from the grassroots, to this end, various grassroots football competitions would be organized among which would include the U-13 primary schools girls competition, U-15 grils competition for Junior Secondary Schools, FCT Junior League and the Second edition of the Principals Cup.

He enjoined all the stakeholders especially League club Managers to join hands with the FA in their quest to ensure that Premiership football return to the Capital City.